Liebster Award… Again! 

Okay, I hope I’m not sounding horrible and rude, but here we are… again. But in all seriousness guys, I love this award. It is such a beautiful way to connect with people and just ah *that was the sound of me gushing from having a heart made of marshmallow fluff and nutella*

Okay so a few things first:

  1. I’ve decided to turn this thing into a book blog!! Yay! I’ll still post about my writing and such, but I shall also start making book reviews and little how-to guides and recommendations and I’ll try to at least start doing monthly wrap-ups. (This is now terminating my old spew about a daily routine. I just can’t do it. But I will start setting goals for each month and how many posts I should post… Heh, that’s fun to say).

So now that that little spew is over (is spew correct terminology?) lets get down to business!


The rules are: 

1. Mention the person who nominated you on your blog and link them.

2. Answer 11 questions by the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 5-11 other bloggers.

4. Create your own 11 questions for them to answer and let the nominees know that they’ve been nominated


So first I was nominated for this award by…. The fabulous and one and only Lilrant!!! And now into her set questions for moi. 


1. How old were you when you first started blogging?

Heh, I would be as old as I am no which is 13. I’ve only had this blog for a little over two months although it already (almost) feels like two years. 

2. What is the one thing you absolutely can’t live without?

Um, I’m assuming we are taking out human necessities, and I’m going to say… books! Because really, this does not limit to notebooks and with some notebooks free pens/pencils come along. 

3. What do you love and what do you hate about yourself?

One thing I love: Body wise, I’d have to say either my hands, eyes, or lips. Personality/skill wise, I’d say my writing and sarcasm. 

One thing I hate: Body wise, while I may be skinny I still am not satisfied with my tummy jar because it is just too squishy for my comfort. Personality/skill wise, definitely my social and people skills. I stutter and make situations awkward and just ugh. I don’t like people in general though, so that doesn’t help either. 

4. Which fictional character do you think you resemble the most?

This might be biased because I’m reading The Wicked Will Rise but I’d have to Amy Gumm from The Doeothy Must Die series. I just think that her and I would get along fabulously and I just embody the face of witchcraft. Totally. 

5. Your favorite Starbucks drink?

Um, I guess a grande double chocolate chip frappichino. So good

6. What kind of movies do you like?

This is really hard, but I guess I’ll jus have to say cutesy movies. While I do love my fandom movies, I love the kind of movies you can cuddle up with a warm blanket and some pillows, maybe a cup of tea or coffee and just enjoy life. Examples include: The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty, The Secret World Of Arrietty, Oz The Great And Powerful, etc.

7. If you were to get rid of one thing in the world, what would it be?

Definitely, hands down, immediately: Rape/Molestation. Why? Because I find this topic a disgusting and horrible. Why would some older man decide that it’s fun, I repeat fun to prey on a younger girl and make her feel so uncomfortable that she lets you feel force her to have sex or touch or whatever with you. WHY?!  What supposedly gives you the right? Hmm? It’s horrible and the very whisper of remembering this topic and the fact that it’s still a problem in this world makes me want to throw up, punch and rip apart a thousand walls, and basically this is what makes me feel uncomfortable around men and just the male species in general.

8. What’s on your playlist right now?

  • Anything/Everything by Fall Out Boy (as always)
  • Kids In The Dark by All Time Low
  • Anything/Everything by Ed Sheeran
  • Anything/Everything by Bastille
  • I Miss You by Blink 182
  • Human by Manafest
  • Phone Call by Forever The Sickest Kids
  • Nothing by The Script
  • Superheroes by The Script
  • Welcome To My Life by Simple Plan
  • Somewhere In Neverland by All Time Low
  • What It Is by Kodaline
  • Bleeding Out by Imagine Dragons
  • Amsterdam by Imagine Dragons

9. If you were given the Cloak Of Invisibility for a single day, what would you do?

I would probably just go around screwing up people for a little bit before stealing away to home and hanging out there all day. And then if my mum stopped by, I could just ninja roll to the floor and hide there. Simple.

10. Are you a cat person or a dog person?

I’d have to say that I’ll always be a dog person, but cats are on and off. Some days they’re cutie patooties, while others they’re the devil. And there is absolutely no in between.

11. Would you much rather stay indoors and have some alone time, or go clubbing instead?

I take this is probably to as a Friday night sort of deal, so being the little socially awkward and boring hermit turtle hobbit demon thing that I am, I’d much, much, much, much, muchmuch, much, rather stay indoors at my home in my little comfy and cozy hobbit hole than go ew, clubbing.


Okay so, here’s the nominations:

And now you’re guys’s questions:

1. You have 24 hours to read as many books on your TBR list before you can never get them again; which ones do you choose to read and why?

2. You can only one certain type of food in each group; snack, appetizer, main course, dessert, and drink. What do you choose for each?

3. How do you keep you room: super neat, moderately clean, well enough, or sloppy?

4. How do you organize your bookshelves? (if you have any)

5. Do you ever get creative with how you keep you books? (e.g. bins, nightstands, filing cabinet)

6. Pens or pencils… or stylus?

7. Because I’m evil… what’s your favorite book genre?

8. Who is you favorite author(s)? {there may be more than one}

9. Favorite book that you read as a kid?

10. What book character has inspired, in what way, and do you know why, perhaps?

11. Favorite movie? (it can a book-to-film adaptation or just a movie; I’m not picky)

Alright guys, this was fun and I actually finished this in a day! Woohoo!

Alright, Thanks for Reading.

Best of luck,

The Time Traveling Writer.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award… Again! 

  1. Thanks for following my blog and putting me on your sidebar!
    And YES to the thing about rape and molestation. I don’t get how people can find pleasure in something so perverse. Like seriously! Would they like it if they were raped or molested? I think not.
    I have to say that I love your playlist. I’m a fan of All Time Low (HUSTLERS UNITE) and now I can use your list to find some new tracks to listen to. Some of those songs sound really good just by their names.
    Kelly @ Dancing Through the Pages

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

