The Disney Book Tag!!!

I was nominated for this tag by http://senselesscrutiny.wordpress.com/

Now let’s get down to business!


1.) Part of Your World– What book would you change yourself for so you could be part of?part of your world

I will have to ignore that itching feeling that is screaming inside of me ‘PICK HOGWARTS, PICK HOGWARTS!’ and I’m going to say the Shadowhunter world of Cassandra Clare. I would love to be a Shadowhunters. Runes are so beautiful to me, and the daily training would be so fun (and very good exercise, which I need to do more often).

2.) Let It Go– What book did you not want to finished because you loved it so much?

let it go

I would have to say most recently, The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Page. It is the second book in the Dorothy Must Die series and I was so conflicted as I got to the middle and I almost had a fangirl moment when I went dress shopping with my mom (she was shopping, I was reading, watching the siblings, and giving my ever most shamelessly honest opinion on each dress she tried on). When I got to the ending, I started to cry because I was so upset about it ending and me now having to wait for the next is killing me. I finished all three prequel novellas in less than a week, too.

3.) Beauty and the Beast– What book do you think is/will be timeless?

beauty and the beast 2

I find that many, if not all books, are timeless just by being books. They are the immortal storytellers. But if I had to pick one that I believe will always be ever infamous and well-known by common knowledge, I’d have to say either the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling or The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Just.. childhood memories and absolute perfection.

4.) So This Is Love– What book were you hesitant to read at first but ended up loving?

so this is loove

I was honestly a little nervous about reading An Abundance of Katherine’s by John Green for two reasons: One, I was asked multiple times if I had gotten to the graveyard scene yet and Two, I finally Wikipedia-ed it before I finished it because I was so nervous and I was extremely nervous from the vague details I was getting. Luckily, I was still surprised and loved the book after I finished reading it. 

5.) Friend Like Me- Which character would you like to be your best friend?

friend like mee

I would honestly have to at least three best friends instead of just one. So here they are:

  • Katniss Everdeen from the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins. Katniss is strong, brave, loyal, and protective of those she loves. I would love to just go hunting with her and come back to help her and Peeta bake some meat pies with our game.
  • Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. Really this one should be a given, but I’ll elaborate nevertheless. To have Hermione as one of your best friends means you have someone that will help tutor you if you’re struggling with your studies, someone who will lie for you if you get in trouble (most of the time), and someone who will always be there for you even if you’re not always there for you (*cough cough* Ron *cough cough*)
  • And finally I would want Leo Valdez from The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan as my best guy buddy. Yes, yes, I know, I know; I am fangirl too and I too am head over heels for the Bad Boy Supreme. But I think if I actually spent time with Leo, and didn’t just read about him, I would see him more of a brother than a love interest. And I mean, come on. He could (mostly ) fix whatever you broke, he’d always make you laugh when you’re sad, and I believe Leo would just give the BEST hugs. Ever. 

6.) Reflection- What book really made you think/changed the way you viewed things?

reflection

I really find this to be an overused one, but it’s true- The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I have had- and always will, probably- have a fear of death/dying. But this book opened up my eyes to the harshness of living and the debt of tragedy and sometimes there is nothing left to do except live until you die. And now I see death in a new perspective, especially with the narrator’s quote about what he looks like and a mirror. Aren’t we all our own form of our personalized Grim Reaper? Okay, well that was deep. Anyways…

7.) Colors of the Wind- Who do you tag?
colors of the wind

Anyone and everyone who reads this tag! (as long as you wish to do so)


So that was my Disney Book Tag! Thanks for reading, as always.

Signing off,

The Time Traveling Writer.

~K.A.R.

3 thoughts on “The Disney Book Tag!!!

  1. I didn’t realize that The Book Thief was such a moving book to people but now it’s been moved up on my tbr! This tag looks really fun and I might actually do it sometime when I’m in the mood haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

