Character Development. (And a very long list)

Writing On A Vintage Typewriter

Character Development. Also known as…”Why, character? Why are you not listening to me? No, stop! Stahp…”

Once I reach about the half-way point my characters tend to throw my ideas to the wind, wrestle free from my grasp, and, for lack of a better phrase, wreak havoc of my plan. This tends to irk me, and I attempt to wrench them back into line.

It always fails.

But I tend to struggle to get to know my characters if I just throw them at my novel and hope for the best. And if you don’t know your characters, how can they be good? Which is why I use this (Insanely long list alert. Prepare to scroll):

View original post 2,187 more words

Leave a Reply

