The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

First off, I would like to thank alextheshadowgirl who nominated me. So kind ❤

And second off, let’s just marvel in the gloriousness of this award. It’s pretty amazeballs (one of my favorite words okay, sue me!)

But before I get into this amazeballs tag, I have some reading-book-challenge related news. So yesterday I both finished and bought a book. What did you finish, you may ask. I finished The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. And may I just say- the feels! I mean, so many freaking plot twists! And like no, my body was not ready. 

As promised, I shall be making a book review sometime soon. And my first one shall be The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. And then (hopefully) I’ll do Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. And then… Ugh that’s so far into the future and you know I’m no good at keeping promises.

Second off, I bought The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy: A Handbook for Geek Girls by Sam Maggs. And I’m in love with this quirky little book! I love how it’s a bit smaller, which makes it easy to carry around and not take up too much space. And I mean, fangirling is my life. So it should have been a no-brainer that I would buy it.

In other (other, other) news, I have read three (possibly five if you count the novellas separately) for my Popsugar 2015 Reading Challenge. And I’ll make a different post for that later.

ANYWAYS BEFORE I LOSE MY SCATTER BRAINED MIND let’s get down to the busniess of this wonderful award.


The Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  2. Put the Award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate ten blogs.

The Questions:

  • What’s your favorite TV show?

I would have to say Doctor Who. I only watch it on Netflix because the BBC is never showing the episode that I’m on and watching re-runs is something I do if I have absolutely nothing to do or if I can’t sleep and I need something for background noise. And I can only watch Netflix at my dad’s house- which I go to every other weekend. But luckily this weekend is one of those weekends 🙂

  • Name any place you want to visit in future and the reason why.

Ooh, that’s a toughie. It’s a tie between Universal Studies and the London. For one, both have something Harry Potter related and that is my ultimate fandom. And although I’ve gone to Universal Studies once, for one I was nine and two I love and miss Dr. Seuss World. And I didn’t even get to go to Adventure Island! I did not receive the full experience… And I kind of broke my wand from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. And it sucks because I stood in that long behind line and got picked to try out all the different wands from the dude and it was so cool. I was so happy that I couldn’t stop laughing at how surreal it was. 

  • What’s Your OTP (One true pair)?

One word (or ship, to be technical): Harmony

Or you know, Katrick.. And yes, that may or may not be my ship name for my and Patrick Stump…

  • Name your all-time favorite villain.

My favorite villain? I take this as you meaning my favorite villain that I love to hate. And that would be Dolores Umbridge. She has been the inspiration for so many villains in my very own stories that- I just can’t even. Her and Bellatrix LeStrange. I hate them both so much it’s almost comical.

  • Share any of your embarrassing moments.

I have, in the past, actually tried flirting with the male species and here are some questions that came blurting out when we hit an awkward silence:

Do you like bread? (He laughed before eyeing me and saw my right eye twitch. Then he walked away. We later “dated”, but it ended three months later and yeah.)

Do you like potatoes? (One boy answered (we were texting) POTATOES ARE BAE. We are now just best friends and nothing more. I regret nothing and no longer have any romantic feelings towards him.)

Do you ship Clace? (I had to explain what Clace was (he had been reading TMI at the time) and then answered that he did, in fact, ship Clace. We are now only friends and I still have a tiny crush on him. But it’s chill cause he had a girlfriend and I ship them.)

What is your view on third word problems? (He didn’t even try to ask; he walked away and we haven’t talked since)

  • Why do you blog about what you blog about?

I am now blogging about my bookish life and just fandom crap. Because I mean, why not? Ship happens, man.

  • Name a book that made you cry.

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. 

  • Who is your idol?

Female:

Emma Watson and Jennifer Lawrence and J. K. Rowling

Male:

John Green and Patrick Stump and Pete Wentz

  • Who is your favorite singer/band?

Duh. Fall Out Boy. And for singer, I like Ed Sheeran. He’s so chill and like a big cuddle ginger teddy bear.

  • What are your thoughts about me? ☺

You’re pretty chill. Nothing wrong with you and your blog is pretty rad. Just, you do you. Chin up, kid. 🙂


And yeah, since I’m lazy (and my dad will be picking me up soon) I have to stop here. No nominees and no questions for the nominees. Sorry 😦

Signing off,

The Time Traveling Writer.

~K. A. R.

9 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

