The Pastry Book Tag!! (omg, I’m already getting hungry… nom nom nom)

Hello hermits, it is I, the ever-most magical and wonderful Koral (or time traveling writer; whichever you prefer). Yesterday I was tagged from the very first Pastry Book Tag that was created by one of my favorite and best blogging friends: Aine from Writing On a Vintage Typewriter!! Aine has to be probably my favorite person on WordPress- not only are her reviews completely honest and awesome, but her book tags are hilarious with her commentary and I love her quirky titles for things. Basically, I ramble a lot about how awesome people are (especially Aine) while overusing the word awesome and so let’s get down to business and get our book tagging on!


The Pastry Book Tag

PastryBookTag

Croissant: Name a popular book or series that everyone (including you) loves.

I want to agree with Aine and say the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling, but to keep things diverse, I’m going to say the Percy Jackson & The Olympians series by Rick Riordan. I devoured these books as a kid, and fell in love with The Heroes of Olympus series when it came out. And the fan base is huge! (And we have the best fan art- just saying.)

Macaron: Name a book that was hard to get through but worth it at the end.

Well this isn’t really a book. . . Well then again maybe it is. Anyways, I have to say Four by Veronica Roth. I got so confused on so many parts- it’s just not even funny. Like come on Four, not everyone is as smart as you (*cough cough* show off *cough cough*)

Vol-au-vent: Name a book that you thought would be amazing but fell flat.

Hands down The Heir by Kiera Cass. I thought I would love Eadlyn, but instead I want to claw her eyes out. I sympathize and understand her on some levels, but screaming at your parents when they try to explain to you that they need you to do something for the greater good of your country while you are in training to be the next queen- all the while THEY LOOK PAINED??? Rude little chicken butt. . . 

Pain au chocolat: Name a book that you thought would be one thing but turned out to be something else.

As always, I have to include this book because what would be a Time Traveling Writer’s book tag without this book: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I fell in love with this book the way that one holds a someones heart- slow and steadily, delicately and carefully, all the while with care and compassion. (Omg that was smooth and deep and like what. And that whole thing with holding a persons heart was figurative and not literal. At all. I’m not a murderer.)

Profiterole: Name a book or series that doesn’t get enough attention.

I can’t help but agree with Aine here- The Dorothy Must Die series by Danielle Paige. I mean, it’s just so fabulous. And the fan art could be so amazing if somebody would just make some. 

Croquembouche: Name a book or series that’s extremely complex.

Um, I guess I’m going to have to agree with Aine again and The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Although while it is rather complex when you think about it, I understood all of it fairly quickly and well enough. 

Napoleon: Name a movie or TV show based off a book that you liked better than the book itself.

I really have enjoyed The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins movies a lot better than the books. Just that kind of action has always been better visualized.

Empanada: Name a book that was bittersweet.

No explanation required: Paper Towns by John Green.

Kolompeh: Name a book or series that takes place somewhere other than your home country:

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke. This book takes place somewhere in Europe and just, it is a rare beauty that one can only find once in a lifetime. 

Pate a Choux: Name one food from a book or series that you would like to try.

I really would like to try Dauntless cake from Divergent by Veronica Roth. In my mind, I think it would be chocolate but I don’t know.


I Tag. . . 


Home is where your books are,

The Time Traveling Writer.

2 thoughts on “The Pastry Book Tag!! (omg, I’m already getting hungry… nom nom nom)

Leave a Reply

