July 2015 Favorites

Hello my beautiful little hermits! Did you miss me? *Sherlock fandom dies* Wait, didn’t I do something like that either my most recent post or my second most recent post? Ah well, not like it matters that much anyways.

So besides all that fanatical nonsense, how are all of you? It’s been awhile since my last post, but I was planning on posting sooner until my internet went out for like, three days. And it suuuuuucked chicken feet. (That’s my little saying…thing… thing, by the way.) But now it’s back on and we’re all happy!

*This is where I point to my laptop screen and you cheer*.

This is awkward.

Like, really awkward.

Awkward enough to make me leave italics.

Okay, anyywayys… 

July favorites.

I have never done a favorites posts, but this really looks like fun and I feel bad for not updating more (such guilt), so I’ll give this a go for you guys! By the way, just so you little hermits can know, I might be shedding a few tears while writing because even though I haven’t even posted 50 posts yet (I know, that one time I lied- well actually I wasn’t lying then. See recently I went back and deleted some old reblogs because they were pointless (sorry everyone who I once reblogged and then deleted that reblog) and so now this would be like my 48th post and so yeah.) and already 100- YES, ONE HUNDRED- of you guys have started following or have been following me. This has blown me away and is #1 on my July Favorites. Well, you’ll see that in a moment. 

So let’s get down to business!


1. 100 followers!

1

Omg, this is just too cute and too true- two of my favorite superheroes! In little cartoon form too!

I’m about to start crying because of this. Seriously people, why do you even follow me? I am such a sucky blogger, what with all with my spelling and grammar errors, my non-commitment that I keep saying I’ll work on but never do, and my inconstancy. But all self-loathing set aside, thank you my little hermits. This weirdo 13 year old hermit is so happy and I don’t think anyone not in the blogging community could ever understand why. So thank you, for like the fourth time now, my little hermits. You guys all rock!

2. The song Phone Call by “Forever the Sickest Kids”.

This would be a little screenshot from my phone, as it goes.

This would be a little screenshot from my phone, as it goes.

This song has inspired so many scenes for so many books of mine- and has reminded me of a lot of other books that I’ve loved reading *cough cough* If I Stay *cough cough* and some that I may have not loved so much *strained growl* Where She Went *weak cough*, and I’ve just been very obsessed with it.

3. The band twenty one pilots; just them in general.

This would be them; but don't worry! They aren't as scary or intimidating as they look! I highly recommend their song "The Judge".

This would be them; but don’t worry! They aren’t as scary or intimidating as they look! I highly recommend their song “The Judge”.

This band helps me with so much, from being inspired for a specific scene in a book that I’m struggling with writing to overcoming my own anxiety and panic attacks. This band can seriously work miracles and relate to me on levels that I didn’t even know existed within me. (Okay, so I mean like physiologically speaking; there are no physical levels inside of my humane body… wait, maybe these is. I wouldn’t even know it…) 

4. Planning for the upcoming 2015 Halloween with my best friend Gracen.

If I did cosplay *cough cough* I mean, go as Captain America for Halloween, then I would probably convince someone in my family to buy me this hecka rad jacket, am I right?

If I did cosplay *cough cough* I mean, go as Captain America for Halloween, then I would probably convince someone in my family to buy me this hecka rad jacket, am I right?

We’ve been discussing Halloween costumes ever since like, last Halloween and decided that this year we shall be wearing coordinating outfits from like the same fandom. We earlier “decided” on Captain America (me) and Bucky Barnes / The Winter Solider (her), but then my mum put the idea of the new Captain Marvel (me) and new Ms. Marvel (her) and now I don’t know what to do, but I know this have been and will be fun.

5. My Avengers fanfiction.

This fanfiction is based on the events that take place after this movie, if I had it my way.

This fanfiction is based on the events that take place after this movie, if I had it my way.

Writing this fanfiction has been so fun and stress relieving for me that it’s not even funny. I spent almost an entire week working on it from like 1:00 pm to 4:00 am, and I haven’t regretted anything since. I’ve been writing for my own pleasure and also the entertainment of my friend Gracen. She has her own character who is dating Bruce Banner and I apparently (and this is according to her) am a master at killing all the feels with me being the Master of Fluff and slaying like a queen with all my kick-butt strong female protagonists. 

6. Getting ready for the 2015-2016 school year.

Probably the most hipster picture I've ever added to this blog.

Probably the most hipster picture I’ve ever added to this blog; but it’s just so true.

Like most kids (and maybe a little bit more-so than my peers) I am totally wigging out over this upcoming school year. Not only am I overwhelmingly excited for it, but I’m also utterly terrified. It’s a bit exhilarating, to be quite honest. Very different from my previous years of dreading summer and only wanting school and more school. I thrive off of knowledge, okay? I mean I appreciate summer once it’s like two weeks in, but usually I get bored after awhile. I’m a very odd person, if you haven’t noticed yet.

7. My stuffed animal bear, Steve!

Say hi to Steve, guys! *makes Steve waves at computer screen* And this is why I'm going to die alone.

Say hi to Steve, guys! *makes Steve wave at computer screen* And this is why I’m going to die alone.

Yes, you guessed it. Steve is named after my favorite Avenger, superhero of all time, and major crush (both in the MCU and in the comics)- Steven Grant Rogers, aka Steve Rogers. Or as he is even more commonly known as, Captain America. I’m a sucker for good Ol’ Cap. I swoon, I sigh, I ogle, I stare, and I write fanfiction.This would be the pain of being a fangirl. I mean, Chris Evans is literally Captain America in the modern era. Absolute perfection. Steve (back to the bear) is one of the best friends I have and cuddles with me on a regular basis. I pretend that Cap gave him to me as a birthday present because that’s just how sad of a person I am.

8. We Bare Bears.

This show, along with Steven Universe, has taken over and completely ruined me and my (now non-existent) social life.

This show, along with Steven Universe, has taken over and completely ruined me and my (now non-existent) social life.

This show is just too awesome to not mention. It’s debut episode I missed, but I have been catching up since and I love it! Talking bears who just wanna have fun. It’s pure genius, and just another little cute cartoon fandom Cartoon Network has convinced me to join; along with Steven Universe and the Amazing World of Gumball. I love Pan-Pan (the panda) and his strong need and wish for finding true love and Ice-Bear (the polar bear) and his mysterious and vague personality that makes you laugh at everything he says- and he speaks in 3rd person and if that doesn’t make this show like 333% funnier, then I don’t know what will. Griz (the grizzly bear) is alright, I just find his ignorance and sometimes arrogance a little bit overbearing (AHAHAHA, really crappy bear puns about a bear show) and overwhelmingly exhausting sometimes. But this show is totally A+ in every other way.

9. Ant-Man: The most epic “little guy” movie I’ve seen since Ant Bully.

Why this poster is my favorite, I don't know. Just is, I guess.

Why this poster is my favorite, I don’t know. Just is, I guess.

This movie, like omfg. Just- YES! This is another superhero that I’m down with.

“Baskin Robbins always finds out, bro.”

I could just not stop laughing for the entire movie. This is Marvel as one of its bests. Scott Laang is not only ranking maybe #2 on my favorite superhero list, but I think he should win Superhero Father of the Year award this year. And like, all the other awards too. “ALL THE AWARDS. GIVE THE MAN ALL THE AWARDS,” the teenage girl whispered to her laptop screen at 2:22 am while flailing her arms around silently. And that’s when she realized, she was legitimately insane and would never get married. Then again, is it legal to marry pizza?


And that's all for now folks. I've been writing this way too early in the morning and I need my beauty sleep. G'night- er, G'Morning hermits. Sleep well and wake up refreshed.

And that’s all for now folks. I’ve been writing this way too early in the morning and I need my beauty sleep. G’night- er, G’Morning hermits. Sleep well and wake up refreshed.

Home is where your books are,

The Time Traveling Writer.

4 thoughts on “July 2015 Favorites

Leave a Reply

