#WritersLife Tag ||Book/Blogging Tag (Long time, no blog!)

Hello my lovely reader, long time, no blog! Haha, but seriously I’ve missed this. Blogging is a past time I have been need to get back into for the longest time; now here I am again. 

I was nominated for this lovely tag by @TheWritingHufflepuff. Make sure to clink the link to read her post, because we all know how much her posts are worth it.

*cue that horrendous song Worth It by 5th Harmony to start playing*

Sorry for all those Fifth Harmony fans out there- I just can’t stand that song with how overplayed it’s become. Anyway, back to the tag!


#WritersLife Tag

writerslife-tag

Write Fuel: What do you eat/drink while writing?

Um… Everything?

Seriously though guys, this is me 99.99% of the time whenever I’m writing. I eat and drink like crazy, which probably isn’t always the best but what can I say yo? I’m a piece of food stuffing while writing trash. Ehehehe.

Write Sounds: What do you listen to while writing?

I like to turn on iTunes Radio and just listen to some stations of my favorite bands and artists, like Fall Out Boy, Panic! At The Disco, twenty one pilots, Halsey, You Me At Six, Detektivbyran, Eminem, and Alessia Cara. I like a variety, and depending on my personal mood and the mood of the story that I’m writing, I could really be listening to anything (except country).

Write Vice: What’s your most debilitating distraction?

1.) Food

2.) Books/Reading

3.) Anime/TV/Movie

4.) People

Write Horror: What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you while writing?

I guess not having my laptop with me and even when I do, sometimes my wifi is wonky as heck and I can’t write due to the fact I use Google Docs. (Yay me!) I’ve barely been writing for over a year, and even then I went on this super long hiatus of sorts / writers block that was months long. The joys of my life.

Write Joy: What’s the best thing that’s ever happened while writing or how do you celebrate small victories?

Um, I always celebrate whenever I make up a really cool new story plot. I love creating new worlds, and completing character charts is always a big “little” victory for me. As for celebrating these small feats:

Write Crew: Who do you communicate with or not communicate with while writing?

I have two main friends that are really my only friends in a sense, so there’s those two who’ll for some reason put up with my rants and “live texting” as I write. I send them reaction gifs and pics for things they have never read and they deal with it. One more so than the other. We fangirl and squeal over the phone together since one of the them (the one I talk to most of the time) has Google Docs as well and I’ll add her to my document so she can watch me type and so yeah. Pretty much. 

I try to avoid a lot real life people when I’m writing and if someone comes into my room when I’m typing, I will legit just stop and stare at my screen for the longest time until they leave or I internally learn how to deal. Always fun.

Write Secret: What’s your writing secret to success or hidden flaw?

Please tell me you’re not really asking me this question.

Do you not read anything I blog about? I am constantly apologizing for going on hiatus and complaining about how I never have time to write / I don’t have inspiration. I am the QUEEN of procrastination and not being responsible. How I maintain a decent enough A/B average is light-years beyond me.

You want to know my secret to success?

Next question!

Write-spiration: What always makes you productive?

Write Peeve: What’s one thing writers do (or you do) that’s annoying?

The weak female protagonist who has no spine and whenever character’s go OOC.

Like

NO.

Write Words- Share one sentence from a project. Past or present

“Valeska’s cool and all but her robes were bright hot pink, her dirty motor mouth was even louder, and her habit of throwing her pet crab (his name is Anger Management) at people is less than desirable.”

(Messorem Animarum 1: GHOST, a work in progress by Koral Runge)

 And that would be my darling protagonist Ghost describing my other darling, Valeska.

I TAG WHOEVER WOULD LIKE TO DO THIS TAG.

THERE.

WHAT’S DONE IS DONE.


Home is where your books are,

The Time Traveling Writer.

Leave a Reply

